Over the Edge presents

Over the Edge presents – March 2, 2018

Themed mixes are made live and spontaneously on the air, consisting of found sound of many kinds and from many sources, old and new, put together on the run as the continuous audio collage continues.


Dan JosephPeriodicity Piece #6Electroacoustic WorksXI
Dan JosephDulcimer Flight (EI)Electroacoustic WorksXI
Dan JosephArchaea Quartet: Dan Joseph: Hammer Dulcimer, Marija Ilic: Harpsichord, Michael Lowenstern: Clarinet, Tom Chiu: ViolinArchaeaMutable
sfSoundGroup:ImprovisationsfSound collected works collective workself released
Dan JosephMusic PrimerTonalization (For the Afterlife)Mutable
Roscoe MitchellShards and Lemons (Mitchell And Taborn)Roscoe Mitchell-Montreal-Toronto Art Orchestra-Ride te Windnessa records
Roscoe MitchellNonaahRide the Windnessa
Alexander Abramovitch KrejnMemorial Ode on the Death of VladimirIlytch LeninGhosts and Monsters: Technology and Personality in Contemporary MusicLeonardo Music Journal
John CageExcerpt from Voiceless Essay""
Paul De MarinisThe Lecture of Comrade Stalin at the Extraordinary 8th Plenary Congress about the Draft Concept of the Soviet Union on November 25, 1936""
Robert AshleyExcerpt from Automatic Writing""
Cornelius CardewThere is Only One Lie, There is Only One Truth""
Henning Christiansenreality is a ghost in my mind""
Alvin Lucier, arr(Lennon/McCartneyNothing is Real""
Land of Thin DimesThree Sides To Every Dime, A Dynasty That Never Was, Golden Mind, Ask the ChairmanLand of Thin DimesToadophile
Cibo MattoThemeViva La WomanWarner Bros
Share This