Indie Landscapes

Indie Landscapes – February 27, 2016

this episode is no longer available


Mayhem-Music-Magazine-Iggy-Pop-11This segment features music by Iggy Pop, who in collaboration w/ Josh Homme, Dean Fertita & Matt Helder prepare to release their debut album on Loma Vista Recordings (March 18, 2016). Amsterdam trio Bombay who return with their sophomore full-length Show Your Teeth out now on independent Dutch label V2 Records. Pacific Northwest 3-piece Night Beats from Seattle with a track off their album Who Sold My Generation out now on Heavenly Recordings. Four-piece Plates Of Cake from Brooklyn featuring a track off their 3rd LP titled Becoming Double released on Bandcamp. Musical project of Jett Pace titled Old Man Canyon dropping his debut LP Delirium released independently. Montreal, Quebec’s fourtet Suuns featuring a cut off their forthcoming album Hold/Still due for release April 15, 2016 via Secretly Canadian. Birmingham, Alabama’s 3-piece Wray returning with their album Hypatia, out now via Communicating Vessels. Concluding the show with a London four-piece named Telegram releasing their debut album Operator out on Republic Of Music.


Iggy PopBreak Into Your HeartPost Pop DepressionLoma Vista Recordings
BombayGold RushShow Your TeethV2 Records Benelux
Night BeatsRight/WrongWho Sold My GenerationHeavenly Recordings/PIAS
Planets Of CakeShe Wants To DisappearBecoming DoublePlates Of Ckae
Old Man CanyonHollow TreeDeliriumOld Man Canyon
SuunsUN-NOHold/StillSecretly Canadian
WrayHypatiaHypatiaCommunicating Vessels
TelegramFollowOperatorRepublic Of Music

Leave a Reply

Share This