Indie Landscapes

Indie Landscapes – December 5, 2015

this episode is no longer available


spookyFeaturing music from 3-piece experimental pioneers Animal Collective with a new song off their forthcoming album Painting With due for release in 2016 on Domino. Surf/Soul/Exp. 4-piece Spooky Mansion with a track off their debut self-titled EP due on Wave Dweller in 2016. Amsterdam’s fourtet Naive Set with a song of their sophomore release Dragon. Melbourne’s 4-piece Jaala with their intricate time signatures and lovely vocals. San Francisco’s Jay Som a with sweet track off the Untitled release. Warpaint’s groovy bass players’ solo debut JennyLee. San Francisco’s quintet Lords Of Sealand and electronic/exp. artist Merz.


Animal CollectiveFloriDadaPainting WithDomino

• The cost of independent media is high. Donate today to KPFA!      • Get Woke with Rising up with Sonali at 5 am, Democracy Now at 6 am, Upfront at 7 am and Democracy Now again at 9 am      • For more morning news and information check out UpFront daily 7am-9am      •       

Share This