Support the Pacifica Radio Archives

The Pacifica Radio Archives  15th Annual National Broadcast and Fundraiser on all 5 Pacifica Stations is asking for your support all day today on KPFA.

 

Please call and support PRA today at 1-800-735-0230

 

This one day annual event will begin 6am PST and 9am EST and run for 15 straight hours 9pm PST and 12midnight EST.

Highlights presentations from the schedule include

  • Amy Goodman’s broadcast from Morocco,
  • Margaret Prescod’s Sojourner Truth with the Best of our Civil Rights collection,
  • Uprising with Sonali Kohatkar featuring the Feminist Voices of Pacifica Arundhati Roy, Molly Ivins, Angela Davis and Naomi Klein,
  • Robert and Joshua Scheer with Truth Dig,
  • The premiere of the latest PBS Animation short on Leonard Cohen using the Pacifica Radio Archive’s 1974 recording,
  • Mitch Jeserich live from KPFA,
  • KPFT host James Thames with live performances by Robyn Hitchcock and Emma Swift

The premiere offering of the Pacifica Radio Archive’s most ambitious gift to date: VOICES THAT CHANGE THE WORLD 1000 hours of recordings on one 64 gb USB drive.

KPFA 94.1 FM Berkeley, KPFK 90.7 FM Los Angeles, WBAI 99.5FM, WPFW 89.3FM, KPFT 90.1FM

2016_fund_drive_web_graphic_01

• The cost of independent media is high. Donate today to KPFA!      • Get Woke with Rising up with Sonali at 5 am, Democracy Now at 6 am, Upfront at 7 am and Democracy Now again at 9 am      • For more morning news and information check out UpFront daily 7am-9am      • Thank Berkeley restaurant Stella Nonna for their delicious contribution to the fund drive      

Share This