Staff Directory

Station Phone: 510-848-6767

Administration
Quincy McCoy, General Manager, gm@kpfa.org, Ext 203
Laura Prives, Program Director, pd@kpfa.org, Ext 201
Maria Negret, Business Manager, mariabiz@kpfa.org, Ext 208
*Click here for KPFA’s most recent UN-AUDITED financial statement.
*Click here to see KPFA’s public files.
*To obtain copies of KPFA’s audited financial reports, contact Maria Negret.
Michael Yoshida, Chief Engineer/Chief Operator, engineering@kpfa.org, Ext 218

Local Station Board
Listener members: Craig Alderson (Secretary), Mal Burnstein, Virginia Browning, Jose Luis Fuentes, Donald Goldmacher, Kate Gowen, Mark Hernandez, Cynthia Johnson, Janet Kobren, Jack Kurzweil, Samsarah Morgan, Andrea Prichett, Kate Tanaka, Ramses Teon-Nichols (Vice Chair), Carole Travis (Chair), Barbara Whipperman (Treasurer), Burton White and Margy Wilkinson. Staff members: Brian Edwards-Tiekert, David Gans, David Landau, Joy Moore, Lewis Sawyer and Frank T. Sterling Jr.
*Click here for more information on LSB, meeting records and future meeting information.
*Listeners are invited to contact the board with questions, comments, or ideas by sending an email to: kpfalsb@googlegroups.com

Pacifica National Board
KPFA Berkeley: Jose Luis Fuentes-Roman, Brian Edwards-Tiekert, Janet Kobren (Secretary), Margy Wilkinson (Chair). KPFK Los Angeles: Rodrigo Argueta, Lydia Brazon (Vice Chair), Kim Kaufman, Brenda Medina (Assistant Secretary). KPFT Houston: Adriana Casenave, Robert L. Mark, George Reiter, Teresa Allen. WBAI New York: Carolyn Birden, Janet Coleman, Cerene Roberts, Stephen M. Brown. WPFW Washington DC: Jim Brown, Benito A.Diaz, Peter Tucker, Tony Norman. AFFILIATES:  WVQR, Vieques, PR, Robert Rabin Siegal and WFAI, Minneapolis/St. Paul Minn., Janis Lane-Ewart
*Click here for more information on Upcoming and Past PNB Meetings
*For more information about Pacifica Foundation Radio

Community Advisory Board
CAB Members: Robin Collin, Jennifer Fazio, Judith Gips, Rahman Jamaal, Steve Martinot, Mary Prophet, Carol Wolfley.
*Click here or more information on CAB, meeting records and future meeting information.
*The KPFA Community Advisory Board can be reached at: CAB.KPFA@gmail.com

Apprenticeship Program
Micky Mayzes, trainingdirectors@kpfa.org, Ext 235
Program Description and Application Information

Business Office
Maria Negret, Business Manager, mariabiz@kpfa.org, Ext 208
Angie Llarinas, Bookkeeping Assistant
Alexandra Harlan, Administrative Assistant

Community Calendar
To listen to a current calendar dial ext 621

Crafts Fair
Jan Etre, KPFA Crafts Fair Coordinator, jan@kpfa.org, ext 243

Events and Traffic
Bob Baldock, Events Coordinator, bob@kpfa.org, 510-848-5006
Mike Biggz, Traffic/PSA Coordination, mikebiggz@kpfa.org

Fundraising / Development
Chris Stehlik, Database Manager, chris@kpfa.org, ext 253
*Payments questions, EFT/Credit Card changes and address changes
Brooke Caputo, Interim Subscriptions Director, brooke@kpfa.org, ext 289
James Schnitzen, Subscriptions Assistant, james@kpfa.org, ext. 258
Premium questions, subs@kpfa.org, ext 610

Local Elections Supervisor
election@kpfa.org

Music
Music Submissions: music@kpfa.org

News
General information, ext. 699
Newsroom Fax 510-848-3812
Aileen Alfandary, co-Director, ext 230
Mark Mericle, co-Director, ext 231
Gabriela Castelan, News Anchor, ext 228
news@kpfa.org

Technical Services
Michael Yoshida, Chief Engineer/Chief Operator, engineering@kpfa.org, ext 218
Deverol Ross, Production Director/Computer Services, dross@kpfa.org, ext 217
Mike Biggz, Traffic, mikebiggz@kpfa.org
Steve Hawes, Transmitter Supervisor, steveh@kpfa.org, ext 215
Kirsten Thomas, Control Room Operator, mawu_mama37@yahoo.com, ext 216
Erica Bridgeman, Control Room Operator, ebridgewalker11@gmail.com, ext 216
Lucrecia Burton, Control Room Operator, ext 216
Carla West, Control Room Operator, ext 216
Rod Akil, Control Room Operator, ext 216

Webpage
Miguel Guerrero, Web Producer, web@kpfa.org, ext 252

E-mail Contacts by Show:
About Health – drlenoir@drlenoir.com
Across the Great Divide – kevin_vance@yahoo.com
Africa Today – waturner@igc.org
After Hours – wburton@kpfa.org
Against the Grain – againstthegrain@kpfa.org
Americas Back 40 – mltilson@mindspring.com
APEX Express – apex@kpfa.org
BAJABA Ear Thyme – jzzline@yahoo.com
Bay Native Circle – janeenantoine@mac.com, lakotaharden@yahoo.com
Bebop, Cubop and The Musical Truth – laverdadmusical@yahoo.com
Behind the News with Doug Henwood – dhenwood@panix.com
Blues By The Bay – sfblues@earthlink.net
Chocolate Beats Radio – missidris2007@yahoo.com
Con Sabor – luis@kpfa.org
Counterspin – phart@fair.org
Cover to Cover Bookwaves with Richard Wolinsky – richwol@well.com
Cover to Cover Open Book – richwol@well.com (coordinator); ninaserrano34@gmail.com; jovelynrichards@aol.com; reynacowan@gmail.com
Cover to Cover Mondays – q@kpfa.org
Cover to Cover with Jack Foley – jandafoley@sbcglobal.net
Cover to Cover with Jennifer Stone –
Dead To The World – david@gdhour.com
Democracy Now! (6 am) – mail@democracynow.org
Democracy Now! (9 am) – mail@democracynow.org
Discreet Music – docdeano@comcast.net
Early Morning Music (Friday) with Michael Skolnik – mcsjams@hotmail.com
Early Morning Music (Thursday) with Joel Sachs – joelhsachs@yahoo.com
Early Morning Music (Tuesday) The Experience Collective – lewis@kpfa.org
Economic Update – http://rdwolff.com/contact
Education Today – kkepstein@gmail.com
Emergency Circus – gary@kpfa.org
Exploration – mkaku@aol.com
Flashpoints – dennisjbernstein@gmail.com
Full Circle – fullcircle@kpfa.org
Guns and Butter – faulkner@gunsandbutter.org
Hard Knock Radio – hardknock@kpfa.org
In Your Ear – art_sato@yahoo.com
Indie Landscapes – gregmgarza@kpfa.org
Jazz Bar with Spliff Skankin – music@kpfa.org
Joe Frank – www.joefrank.com
KPFA LSB Show – kpfalsb@googlegroups.com
La Onda Bajita – sandra@kpfa.org
La Raza Chronicles – larazachronicles@kpfa.org
Letters and Politics – mitch@kpfa.org
Living Room – livingroom@kpfa.org
Making Contact – makingcontact@radioproject.org
Managers Report to the Listeners – q@kpfa.org
Music Dept. Showcase – music@kpfa.org
Music of the World with David McBurnie – davida220@yahoo.com
Music of the World with Joanna Manqueros – jmanqueros@gmail.com
Music of the World with Jose Ruiz – casalatinabakery@sbcglobal.net
Music of the World Mondays – sandy@sandymiranda.com
Music of the World with Stephen Kent – stephen@stephenkent.net
Night Magic – alexatvista@yahoo.com
No Other Radio Network – mrhate93@gmail.com
Non-fiction Music with Joel Sachs – joelhsachs@yahoo.com
Off The Beaten Path with Victoria Z – zumba3000@yahoo.com
Over the Edge – don@negativland.com
Panhandle Country – tomd@panhandlecountry.com
Pig In A Pen – ray@4mta.org
Pitch A Fit – pvc3313@yahoo.com
Point of Departure – zulusatindoll@aol.com
Project Censored –mickey@projectcensored.org
peter@projectcensored.org
Pushing Limits – pushinglimits@kpfa.org
Puzzling Evidence – pussev@hotmail.com
Ritmo De Las Americas – music@kpfa.org
Rock en Rebelión – rockenrebelion@kpfa.org
Roots Kommunikations – roots@kpfa.org
Rude Awakening – sabrina@kpfa.org
Saturday Morning Talkies – livingroom@kpfa.org
Settin the Standard with Pedro Reyes – preyes684@gmail.com
Sideshow Radio – dross@kpfa.org
Sing Out – singoutkpfa@gmail.com
Terra Verde – terraverdekpfa@gmail.com
The Bonnie Simmons Show – bon@bonzilla.com
The Gospel Experience – emmitap@aol.com
The Hear and Now- hearandnow@kpfa.org
The Herbal Highway – sarah@blueotterschool.com
The History Of Funk – rickeyvincent@gmail.com
The Pacifica Evening News – news@kpfa.org
The Late Night Hype – music@kpfa.org
The Pacifica Evening News, Weekdays – news@kpfa.org
The Reggae Express with Spliff Skankin – music@kpfa.org
The Sunday Show with Philip Maldari – philip@kpfa.org
The Visionary Activist Show – info@CoyoteNetworkNews.com
The Week Starts Here – veronica@kpfa.org
Thinkbeat Radio – thinkbeatradio@gmail.com
Transitions On Traditions with Greg Bridges – g1rhythm@aol.com
Twit Wit Radio – betterbadnews@gmail.com
Up Front – upfront@kpfa.org
Uprising – mail@uprisingradio.org
Voices of the Middle East and North Africa – vomekpfa@yahoo.com
Women’s Magazine – womensmagazine@kpfa.org
WorkWeek – workweek@kpfa.org
Your Own Health and Fitness – admin@yourownhealthandfitness.org